County and Roberta Meetings-government-education:

Board of Education CCBOE -Second Tuesday of the Month at 7 pm at the Board Meeting Room For February, December and July please refer to website
Offices located at 190 East Crusselle Street, Roberta, Georgia 3178. Telephone contact: 478-836-3131
Superintendent of Schools: Anthony Aiknes and Assitant Superintendent. Dr. Chris Ridley

Mr. Raymond Dickey   Chairman
Mr. Tim Johnson   Vice-Chairman
Mr. Jackson DeFore   Board Member
Mr. Al Hatcher   Board Member
Mr. Joe Sutton   Board Member
Dr. Chris Ridley   Asst. Superintendent

CCBOE Secretary Diane Fastiggi and Operations Administrative Debbie Austin

Mr. Lee Sanders passed away in December 2020–He is remembered for his many contributions to the Board of Education and care for students, teachers and staff in the Crawford County School System. We continue to mourn his passing.

Crawford County Commission
Regularly Scheduled Meetings 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of the Month held at the County Courthouse, 100 Georgia Hwy. 42 South, in Knoxville, Georgia 31050 in the Coverdell Room; 6 p.m.
County Offices located at, 640 GA Hwy 128, Roberta, Georgia 31078.
Telephone Number 478-836-3782
Hours of Operation 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM Monday-Friday
Crawford County Board Chair: Dale Jump

Crawford County  Jackie McCowen 2nd Dist.

CCB Commissioner Omar Dickey 1st District

CCB Commissioner Justin Spillers 3rd District

CCB Commissioner John Thomas 4th District

District 5th District Dale Jump

CCBC: County Manager-Sharon Sanders


City of Roberta on Regularly scheduled meeting is 1st. Tuesday of each month at 6 pm at the City Hall, location: 123 East Agency Street in Roberta, Georgia 31078.
Telephone contact: 478-836-3119

Mayor – Jay Andrews

Council –Josh Patterson, Robert Cody, Sherry Thompson, Will Carroll, Brant Bailey


Chief – Ty Matthews

Captain – Mark Donovan

Lieutenant – George Halliburton

Water-Sewer-Streets Supervisor – Jeff Harrison

Water Clerk – Melissa Spillers

Freddie Wilmore, Donald Holder, Duane Howell, Brandon Gibson

City/Court Clerk – Kim Anglin

Municipal Court Judge – Brian Causey

Kim Anglin–City Clerk & Court Clerk

Roberta, Georgia


Crawford County Development Authority

  • Regularly Scheduled Meeting is held 1st Thursday of each month at the Development Authority building in the conference room, located 1011 N Us Highway 341, Roberta, Georgia 31078
    Telephone Contact 478-836-3497
    Crawford County Board of Directors
    Economic Development Executive Director: Tisa Horton
  • Chair: Hill Charles Bentley
    Vice-Chair: Richard Murphy
  • Martha McAfee Secretary
    Board Members
    Arthur Bentley
  • Josh Lewis
  • Ex-Officials
    Commissioner Jackie McCowen
    Roberta Mayor Jay Andrews

Crawford County Volunteer Fire Department
Meetings Scheduled yearly and held on held Mondays, Thursdays and Saturdays to convene with meetings schedule twice monthly. Recruitment and questions about joining contact Randall Pate at 478-957-9006

Crawford County Kiwanis Club – Civic Group
President- Diane Griffin
Past President- Lewis Walker
President Elect-
Treasurer- Patricia Bassett
Lunch Meetings held every Wednesday at Champions and Frozen Joes
2nd Wednesday Senior Center
For more information contact Ryan Johnson 478-836-3328